Monday, January 29, 2007

Mascherano the Forgotten Man

Rumours circulating at the weekend suggested that West Ham would have to pay MSI £25 million if Mascherano played a certain number of games for West Ham. Today Rafa Benitez, in a statement in which he says he remains confident that Mascherano will be allowed by UEFA to leave West Ham, hints at the fact that the player is unable to play for West Ham,

"We know the rule says he cannot play for three clubs, but he is unable to play at West Ham and we must take into consideration the law, and the law is more important than the rules. He is unable to work at the moment, nobody can say you cannot work."

So what is it that Benitez knows and the rest of us can only guess at?

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

Add to Google Add to My Yahoo!